Federal Government Scholarship Awards 2024/2025 | Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA)

Here is how you can get the Federal Government Scholarship Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Award on or before 5th January 2024.

The Federal Ministry of Education, in collaboration with the Federal Government, is calling for an Undergraduate (UG) and Postgraduate (PG) in Russia, Morocco, Hungary, Egypt, and Algeria, Russia (for those whose first degrees were obtained from Russia), China, Hungary, Serbia, Romania.

Also, Apply for: France Scholarship and Travel Abroad without Visa for Nigerian Students

If you wish to pursue your study abroad dream, this Undergraduate (UG) and Postgraduate (PG) fully funded federal scholarship program is for you.

About Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA)

The primary mandate of the Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Division within the Federal Scholarship Board (FSB) is to execute scholarship awards between the Federal Government of Nigeria and nations that have entered into Bilateral Education Agreements (BEA) with Nigeria.

Countries that have established Bilateral Education Agreements (BEA) with Nigeria include:

  1. Algeria
  2. China
  3. Cuba
  4. Egypt
  5. Hungary
  6. Japan
  7. Mexico
  8. Morocco
  9. Romania
  10. Russia
  11. Serbia
  12. South Korea
  13. Tunisia
  14. Turkey
  15. Ukraine

Field of Study

Undergraduate level:

  1. Engineering,
  2. Geology,
  3. Agriculture,
  4. Sciences,
  5. Mathematics, 
  6. Environmental Sciences,
  7. Sports,
  8. Law,
  9. Social Sciences,
  10. Biotechnology,
  11. Architecture,
  12. Medicine (very limited),
  13. Pilot Engineering,
  14. Neurologist and

b.  Postgraduate level (Masters Degree and PhD) in all fields.

Eligibility Criteria


  1. All applicants for undergraduate degree courses must possess a minimum qualification of Seven (7) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secondary School Certificates, WASSCE/WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics.
  2. Certificates should not be more than two (2) years old (2022 & 2023) for Non-African Countries and African countries the age of certificate is one year (2023) only. Age limit is from 17 to 20 years.


  1. All applicants for Postgraduate degree courses must hold a  First  Degree with 1st Class or at least 2nd  Class Upper Division. 
  2. All applicants must have completed N.Y.S.C. Programme and the age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for Ph.D. 
    • N.Y.S.C discharge or exemption certificates only are  accepted; and
    • Evidence of readiness to be released by an employer.

How to Apply for Federal Government Scholarship Awards

If you have read the requirements above, you are eligible for a Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA). You can begin your application to get shortlisted for the next stage of this scholarship award.